Solution. In business, we often use the word … comma splice My cat meowed angrily, I knew she wanted food. Profess definition, to lay claim to, often insincerely; pretend to: He professed extreme regret. Professional: We should apologize for making the customer wait. 2. The trip was a welcome respite from the pressures of work. Traducir profess de Inglés a español. 256939 I am a professor.CK 1 2241001 We're professors.CK 1 2272854 Tom is a professor.CK 1 2641897 Tom doesn't look like a professor.CK 1 1493338 Tom's dad is a university professor.Spamster 1 681378 Tom is a professor of Chinese literature. See more. This commitment to professional standards is fundamental to being part of a profession. Sentence structure: apologize + for + [situation] Another common sentence structure: apologize + to + [person] Please apologize to the customer for our mistake. Source_VOA 1 3023580 Tom is the son of a famous professor in Boston. 4. 120+6 sentence examples: 1. The director gave the cast a short respite before t Professional Paraphrasing Tool: A tool that allows you to rewrite paragraphs, sentences and other written material. We worked for hours without respite. A comma splice occurs when two or more independent clauses are joined only by a comma. Rephrasing an … 3. IMITATION: The dog shivered in the background, wet from nosing his way through the early-morning grasses and covered with damp … Find words for profess in Spanish in this Spanish-English dictionary. Examples of profess in a Sentence. However, his family attempted to persuade him to choose a profession such as the ministry. Translate profess into Spanish. How to use professional in a sentence. Professional definition is - of, relating to, or characteristic of a profession. Information and translations of profess in the most comprehensive dictionary definitions resource on the web. Unknown: Present your religion to a little child, set him in the midst of those who profess it. The tablets brought temporary respite